Spam Protection Settings

In the Spam Protection settings, you have several options to edit the spam protection or reset your personal spam filter.

In the Spam Protection settings, you can deactivate the Spam Protection feature and reset your personal spam filter. These settings can be found under E-mailSettingsMail Security.
Setting Description
Activate Spam Protection The Spam Protection feature is activated by default in your mail.com mailbox. Unsolicited e-mails are detected and saved to the Spam folder. If you deactivate the Spam Protection feature, the Spam folder and all filter rules which apply to the folder are deleted. All e-mails, including spam e-mails, end up in the Inbox folder. Your personal spam filter (trained by clicking Spam and Not Spam) as well as your blacklist and your whitelist no longer apply. For this reason, we recommend that you do not deactivate the spam protection feature.
Reset Personal Spam Filter You can train your personal spam filter by clicking Spam and Not Spam. If certain e-mails are saved to the wrong folder repeatedly, you can reset the spam filter to solve this problem. This deletes all previous spam filter training.
Contacts If you activate this option, e-mails from senders whose e-mail addresses are in your Contacts are always saved in the Inbox folder.
Send daily spam report This option sets how spam is handled when accessing mail via POP3 with an e-mail client or a mail app. By default, you receive an automatic spam report. The spam report informs you of new e-mails moved to the Spam folder.