Deleting an Account

If you do not want to use your mail.com Account any longer, you can delete it. This means also, that all of your e-mail will be deleted.

Prerequisite: There are no active contracts or unpaid amounts.
  1. Click Home and My Account.
  2. On the left side, click Delete Account.
  3. Click Delete Account.
  4. Enter your mail.com password.
  5. Click Save changes.
Your mail.com account is deleted. For security reasons, your e-mail address will be blocked for 6 months. This means that no one can register with your old e-mail address in this time period.