Removing a Contact from a Group

You can remove contacts from a specific group if they are no longer matching the purpose of the group. The contact will stay inside your Contacts.

If a contact no longer matches a group, you can remove it from the group. The contact itself is not deleted, it is just no longer a member of the group in question.

  1. Select the required group from your list of contacts. Activating the Groups filter helps you find it faster.
  2. The group view (on the right) shows a list of the group members. Hover over the group member you want to delete.
    A minus sign (-) is displayed to the right of the entry.
  3. Click the minus sign.