Your mailbox has various system folders that cannot be renamed or deleted. So your
emails are always moved to the same folders if no filter rule is set up.
Unread Emails and
Favorites are not separate folders, but rather
Inbox folder contains emails you want to
receive. If you mark an email as
No Spam, emails from this sender will always be
put in the
Inbox folder. Emails from senders in your
whitelist also always go to your inbox.
If you delete an email, it
will be moved to the
Trash folder. Be careful, though: Once you
delete an email from this folder, the contents will be gone forever.
Spam folder contains emails that were
automatically identified as spam. If you mark an email as
Spam, emails from this sender will always be
put in the
Spam folder. Emails from senders on your
blacklist also always go to the
Sent folder contains all the emails you have
sent. If necessary, you can resend messages from this folder.
Drafts folder contains your saved emails, which
you can send or edit later on. We do not recommend saving your templates in
this folder. Once you send the email, it will be removed from the
Drafts folder and put in the
If you have created an
email to send at some point in the future, it will be temporarily stored in
Outbox folder and sent automatically later on.
Outbox folder is only shown if there are unsent
If you configured an IMAP account with an email program (for example
Outlook), you may have a
Junk folder in your mailbox. Many email
programs cannot correctly link the
mail.com system folders to the folders of
that email program because, for example, the recycling bin is called "Trash".
If the right folders are not found or assigned, the email program will create
the missing folder in your