Leaving a Copy in the Mailbox

Depending on the settings, your e-mails will be retrieved through POP3 without leaving a copy in your mail.com mailbox. Edit the settings if you want to keep copies.

If you retrieve your e-mails through POP3, the messages will be collected in the Inbox folder. No copies of e-mails are kept in your webmail mailbox.

How to change the account settings in Outlook

  1. Click on FileInfoAccount Settings....
  2. Double click on your e-mail address.
  3. Click on More Settings.
  4. Select the Advanced tab.
  5. Select the box next to Leave a copy of all messages on the server.
  6. Confirm by clicking on OK.

How to change the account settings in Apple Mail

  1. Click on MailPreferences.
  2. Click on AccountsAdvanced.
  3. Uncheck the box next to Remove copy from server after retrieving an e-mail.
  4. Close the window.

How to change the account settings in Thunderbird

  1. Click on ExtrasAccount Settings.
  2. Click on Server Settings, on the left side of the list.
  3. Select the box next to Leave messages on server.
  4. Confirm by clicking OK.

How to change the account settings in Windows Live Mail

  1. Click on AccountsProperties.
  2. Click on the Advanced tab.
  3. Select the box next to Leave a copy of all messages on the server.
  4. Confirm by clicking on Apply.